Home

2009 Ford Fusion problems

Ford Fusion 2004 Fernbedienung Nachrüsten - bei Amazon

Auto- & Motorrad Zubehör von Top-Marken Neu-, Gebraucht- oder Jahreswagen Auto hier finden The 2009 Ford Fusion has 1163 problems & defects reported by Fusion owners. The worst complaints are brakes, accessories - interior, and windows / windshield problems

Problem with your 2009 Ford Fusion? Our list of 11 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2009 Ford Fusion. Close. Problems / Ford / Fusion / 2009; 2009 Ford Fusion Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints. Get Your Car Fixed. Find a high quality auto repair shop or dealer near you. How reliable is the 2009 Ford Fusion? See the most common repairs performed and learn if your vehicle is at risk for major repairs in the next 12 months 1,058 problems have been reported for the 2009 Ford Fusion. The following chart shows the 24 most common problems for 2009 Ford Fusion. The number one most common problem is related to the vehicle's service brakes, hydraulic with 470 problems. The second most common problem is related to the vehicle's air bags (349 problems) The Ford Fusion is agile and satisfying to drive, with a sporty feel. Its V6 engine and automatic transmission make for a smooth and responsive powertrain, the four-cylinder option is a bit coarse.

Ford Fusion

  1. Ford makes quality vehicles not all are fix or repair daily. Fusion is a quality vehicle. Pretty good gas mileage, and surprisingly strong and beastie on the freeway. Only complaint they are discontinuing the model. Trunk has ample space and stock speakers are pretty impressive. 2009 Ford Fusion. Verified Owner
  2. Ford Fusion SEL V6 3.0 L: I have a 2009 Ford Fusion SEL 3.0L I have a 2009 Ford Fusion SEL 3.0L FWD. A few days ago I went out to start the car and I got a rapid clicking sound for about 2 seconds before the car started up
  3. Top Ford Fusion Problems. While it has been fairly reliable, the Ford Fusion has seen its fair share of problems depending on the model year and generation. Here are some of the most commonly reported problems for the Ford Fusion: Fusion model years from 2006 to 2018 were affected by transmission issues
  4. Ford's 2.5L Duratec engine, also known as the Duratec 25, is a naturally aspirated inline-four cylinder engine used from 2009-2019. The I4 Duratec was built in partnership with Mazda, and is based off of the Mazda L5 engine. The 2.5 Duratec produced 156-175hp and 136-172lb-ft. of torque
  5. View all 113 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2009 Ford Fusion on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2009 Fusion
  6. 2009 Ford Fusion TSBs 13 Fusion Technical Service Bulletins. Technical Service Bulletins, or TSBs for short, are notifications made directly by Ford to help automotive technicians diagnose and repair commonly reported Fusion problems
  7. Find 2009 Ford Fusion recalls information, reported by the NHTSA, and we will help you find a nearby service center where you can get your car fixed

2009 Ford Fusion 4dr Sedan. 160-horsepower 2.3L I4 5-speed automatic FWD. 101060 mi. C $150. Valve cover gasket failed - leaking oil into spark plug wells. 143220 mi. C $1500. Replace intake gasket to stop oil leak. replace one catalytic convertor and front end of exhaust. 92000 mi The 2007 Ford Fusion has 1333 problems & defects reported by Fusion owners. The worst complaints are accessories - interior, engine, and brakes problems

2009 Ford Fusion Problems, Defects & Complaint

FORD FUSION 2009 problem was reported in SOUTH LYON, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph. May 28, 2014. On 8/10/2014, After Pulling Out Of The Driveway, We Noticed A Reduction In Acceleration On Our 2009 ford fusion. The Check Engine Light Came On And Upon Taking The Vehicle To. 2008 Ford Fusion problems. (10) View all. 2009 Ford Fusion problems. (11) View all. 2010 Ford Fusion problems. (16) View all 2009 Ford Fusion Recalls. An inflator rupture may result in metal fragments striking the vehicle occupants resulting in serious injury or death. Ford will notify owners, and dealers will replace. FORD FUSION 2009 problem was reported in THOUSAND PALMS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 49 mph. Jan 24, 2012. The Contact Owned A 2009 ford fusion. The Contact Stated That While Driving 70 Mph, He Attempted To Pass Another Vehicle And The Steering Wheel Seized 13 problems related to abs brake fail have been reported for the 2009 Ford Fusion. The most recently reported issues are listed below. Please also check out the statistics and reliability analysis of the 2009 Ford Fusion based on all problems reported for the 2009 Fusion

Ford Edge Brake Booster Removal - YouTube

Compass and Rearview Mirror Removal, Help! Ford Fusion / Mercury Milan / Lincoln Zephyr & MKZ. 1. 1K. B. bradleyls103 · updated Oct 13, 2009. 07 persistent hid problems. Exterior Lighting. 1 This video covers the 5 things I would change about the Ford Fusion Car problem (s) with the 2009 FORD FUSION. This database includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. You may file your own complaint by calling the NHTSA Monday-Friday 8am to 8pm at (888) 327-4236, TTY. 2009 Ford Fusion consumer reviews. $19,035 starting MSRP. 4.5 (56 reviews) 92% of drivers recommend this car. Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 4.7. Interior design 4.4. Performance 4.4

Approx 5 brakes and 3 times rotors and once the drums. Anonymous, NJ (2009 Ford Fusion SEL 2.3-L 4 Cyl) The rear brakes wore prematurely and had to be replaced at approximately 66,000 miles. The. Without knowing about the problem of the draining of the battery after such short time, I left my recently purchased 2009 Ford Fusion for 1 1/2 months. I started it about 3 times, usually about 2 weeks apart, My concern was for the fluids in the car not the battery

Read 2009 Ford Fusion Owner Reviews, Prices, Specs and Photos. See 188 Consumer Reviews, 84 Photos of the 2009 Ford Fusion Ford will notify owners, and dealers will replace the driver-side airbag inflator or module with an alternate one, free of charge. The recall began April 9, 2021. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 21S12. 2009 FORD FUSION 87,000 miles. The contact owned a 2009 Ford Fusion. The contact stated that while driving 70 mph, he attempted to pass another vehicle and the steering wheel seized. The contact lost control of the vehicle and crossed over the highway, crashing into a mountain side. When the authorities arrived, the steering wheel remained seized The rear defroster on my 2009 Ford Fusion seems to have quit working. I checked both the fuse under the hood (40A) and the one under the dash (30A) and they both appear to be OK. I'm not sure if there's a relay involved here or not. I wanted to check the connection but I can't figure out where that is

The transmission problems appeared on average around 49,000 miles and cost $3,000 to fix. Losing power happened to people around 71,000 miles and cost about $600 to repair. The 2010 Ford Fusion has even more complaints. The first-generation Ford Fusion got a refresh for the 2010 model year. These changes also earned the 2010 model the most. Back in 2006, Ford launched its four-door, mid-size sedan, the Fusion. The model proved popular, as evidenced by its two generations that were available for 14-years on the American market. The Ford Fusion was a popular choice because it was reliable, somewhat classy, fuel-efficient, and it offered a relatively fun driving experience for what it was 1 Answer. 2009 Ford Fusion. Wet passenger floorboard. Water identified as entering passenger floorboard at firewall between engine compartment and passenger compartment, same location as air conditioner drain pipe, but on passenger compartment side. Air conditioner drain pipe clear (as per compressed air and 14 inch pipe cleaner)

If your Ford Fusion has a bad throttle body, it can cause it to run terribly. Common symptoms of a bad throttle body include, dirt and grime, the check engine light, and an erratic idle. Your Fusion's throttle body controls the amount of air that enters the engine. You control the throttle body position with the gas pedal Note: Dirty cabin air filter mostly only leads to reduced cooling. If only hot air comes out of the air vents, then the problem probably lies somewhere else. 2. Dirty or clogged condenser. Like the radiator, the air conditioning condenser on Ford Fusion sits at the front of the vehicle and is responsible for releasing the heat from the refrigerant into the ambient air An Ford Fusion serpentine belt replacement too small will bind the pulleys while an 09 Ford Fusion serpentine belt replacement too large will just fall off. To install the new Automotive Serpentine Belt Replacement, check the motor or the operator's manual for a serpentine route guide

2009 Ford Fusion Problems and Complaints - 11 Issue

  1. In two recalls, Ford has recalled more than 600,000 vehicles for critical brake and spare tire problems. The brake issue affects 2006-10 Ford Fusion, Mercury Milan, and Lincoln MKZ, while a.
  2. This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Ford FUSION 2009. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers
  3. 2009 Ford Fusion Recalls. There have been 4 safety recalls issued from NHTSA. AIR BAGS Recall Date: January 11, 2018. chevron. Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2013 Ford Mustang vehicles sold, or ever registered in the states of Alabama, California, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, Texas.
  4. 2009 Ford Fusion. Consumer writes in regards to vehicle acceleration issues. I was involved in a car accident on December 15th 2014 the car I own is a 2009 Ford Fusion sel. My accelerator got stuck on my car. I went online to see if there were any recalls on the vehicle and there was one. Updated 03/12/15 - Seattle, WA, US
  5. ium cap over the steel core. When water gets between the parts, it can freeze, causing swelling. The problem is that a standard tool won't fit the swollen nut, so you won't be able to remove the wheel when you.

Product Repair Description. This repair service is for a Ford Fusion Smart Junction Box (SJB) for model years 2006, 2007, 2008, and 2009. Common symptoms may include: High Beams always on, always off, or intermittent. All Exterior lights (front turn signals, rear turn signals, rear brake lights) always on, always off, or intermittent A 2018 Ford Fusion owner, James Manchester, also made complaints about rust at the chrome exhaust pipe. Definitely, Ford engineers need to pay more attention to the chrome plates on the Fusion because rust problems often start there

Joined Feb 5, 2009. ·. 13,371 Posts. #5 · Jun 4, 2011. AC units are the absolute worst to try to fix yourself, my brother has dumped $1000 into his trying to fix it by himself, then took it in to a shop and boom, they found the problem after a half hour and fixed it for $200. As much as I like to encourage DIY jobs, the AC is one that you. Brakes - If the pull only occurs when braking, the problem is likely a sticking caliper, hydraulic fault or a wheel cylinder. When a brake drags, it can cause your Ford to drift towards the pull. Should your brake be dragging, you are going to notice a burning smell because this causes it to get very hot

2009 Ford Fusion Problems Kelley Blue Boo

For the 2010 Ford Fusion alone, there over 1,500 reports of problems with the vehicle speed control, engine and fuel system on NHTSA's website. The Lawsuits Come Limping In ∞ By October 2016 Ford was hit with their first throttle body lawsuit by owners of 3.7-liter Ti-VCT engines Autoviva/CC-BY 2.0. Common problems with the Ford Fusion include brake failure, a delayed shift of automatic transmission, squeaks when going over bumps, oil leakage and failure of the key. Other problems include failure of the engine light, transmission failure and CD player issues. A worn-out brake pad or the presence of oil or grease in the. SOURCE: cigarette lighter fuse location. The cigarette fuse is located in the battery junction box under the hood, it is fuse # 10 and is a 20A fuse, open the hood and find the box it is on the passenger side towards the back of the compartment, it is 10th in line on the top row, also you can check these fuses without removing them through the.

P2004 2009 FORD FUSION Meaning. The Intake Manifold Runner Control (IMRC) is an electrically actuated system consisting of a motorized actuator with an attaching linkage for each housing on each bank. The linkage attaches to the housing butterfly plate levers. Each IMRC housing is an aluminum casting with two intake air passages for each cylinder Ford Fusion owner reviews The Ford Fusion was a practical alternative to a Fiesta, but it lacked the intelligent interior features of rivals. It has now been replaced by the Ford B-MAX We review every problem as we work to keep our roads safe. Report a safety problem Find recalls by VIN. Every vehicle has a unique VIN. Enter a VIN to learn if a specific vehicle needs to be repaired as part of a recall. Search by VIN. Recall information from this VIN lookup tool is provided by the manufacturer conducting the recall.. Ford Motor Company Brand: FORD Model: FUSION Model Year: 2009 File date: 30/11/16 Component: SERVICE BRAKES: Product type code: VEHICLE Description of the problem: This is the second time we've had issues with the braking system on our 2009 ford fusion. The first occurrence was in august 2016, the second on november 30, 2016

If your Fusion is experiencing electrical problems, you should always check the fuses first, because they are relatively easy to check and cheap to change. Some Fords have multiple interior fuse boxes including in the trunk - the video above will show you where the interior fuse box of your 2009 Fusion is located Ford is recalling more than 600,000 Ford Fusion, Lincoln MKZ and Mercury Milan sedans from the 2006 through 2010 model years for a hydraulic issue affecting braking 2009 Ford Fusion Auto Parts. ∕. 2009 Ford Fusion Engine Management. ∕. 2009 Ford Fusion Sensors The 2009 Ford Fusion is a popular choice from one of the industry's most popular car segments. To live up to that billing, the Fusion offers many practical benefits, including a relatively roomy trunk. The Fusion also provides some of the top mainstream technologies and comfort features from the 2009 model year. The Fusion is a midsize sedan

2009 Ford Fusion - Problems, Statistics, and Analysi

UK Ford Fusion + 2008 front passenger door warning light and passenger door wording saying open when it's not. Timing belts. Are they suppose to be this tight I have a 2006 Ford Fusion with a 2.3 L engine and 110k miles that needs a new engine according to the dealer. The car was well taken care of with regular oil changes etc. My local mechanic says the supply of used engines for the Fusion is limited because of their extremely high failure rate. He is a one man shop that has done 6 Fusion replacement overs the past 2 weeks alone yet when I called. WINDSHIELD WIPER ARMS SET PAIR FOR 2006 2009 MERCURY MILAN SEDAN 2.3L (Fits: Ford Fusion) $44.95. Was: $49.95. Free shipping. or Best Offer. SPONSORED 2009 Ford Fusion SEL 2.3L L4 GAS Automatic 6 Speed Sedan Added Jan 2021 • 304 Fuel-ups. Property of Jaysen3 . 29.9 Avg MPG. Flash. 2009 Ford Fusion SEL 3.0L V6 GAS Sedan Added Oct 2018 • 85 Fuel-ups. Property of Fireman071 . 22.2 Avg MPG. 2009 Fusion. 2009 Ford Fusion SE 3.0L V6 GAS Automatic 6 Spee 2009 Ford Fusion SEL V6Description: Used 2009 Ford Fusion SEL V6 for sale - $6,202 - 85,182 mi with Value Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Alloy WheelsCertified Pre-Owned: NoTransmission: 6-Speed Automatic OverdriveColor: Sport Blue Clearcoat Metallic. $6,202. $116/mo est.*

Wheel Bearing & Hub Rear Pair for Ford Fusion Milan MKZ Zephyr Mazda 6 ABS (Fits: 2009 Ford Fusion) $52.12. Was: $101.95. Free shipping. 469 sold Get detailed information on the 2009 Ford Fusion including specifications and data that includes dimensions, engine specs, warranty, standard features, options, and more

2009 Ford Fusion Reliability - Consumer Report

The 2009 Ford Fusion is known for an attractive design, comfortable ride, and great handling. However, to maintain these qualities at a high level, the car needs some attention, just like any other vehicle. The tires are also among those parts which gradually wear out and need replacement, and to make them really effective, these products have to be chosen properly 2009 Ford Fusion; Other years: 2020 2019 2018 2017. Go. 2009 Ford Fusion. TRIM MSRP. Fair Market Price? With the MotorTrend Fair Market Price (powered by IntelliChoice), get a better idea of what. Ford Fusion 2009, A/C Compressor Assembly by UAC®. Number of Grooves: 6. Compressors are the heart of the A/C system, with a heavy responsibility to pump A/C refrigerant throughout the automobile's A/C system This is a Ford Fusion PCM (Powertrain Control Module) repair service for a 2006, 2007, 2008, or 2009 Ford Fusion 3.0L V6 that has been damaged by a failed ignition coil. This is the most common problem with the PCM from these vehicles, and is often indicated by one or more of the following diagnostic trouble codes: P0351, P0352, P0353, P0354, P0355, P0356 P0720 2009 FORD FUSION Meaning The Output Shaft Speed (OSS) Sensor provides the Powertrain Control Module with information about the rotational speed of an output shaft.The PCM uses the information to control and diagnose powertrain behavior. In some applications, the sensor is also used as the source of vehicle speed

2009 Ford Fusion Owner Reviews & Common Problem

NHTSA photo. Unexpected acceleration is a problem in some car models, but unexpected decreases in braking effectiveness can also be a serious problem, one that owners of Ford Fusion and Mercury. 2009 Ford Fusion style 1.4 D Posted: Jun 7, 2020. 1 response. Having a problem with your Ford Fusion? Tell us about your Fusion problem. The Latest Problems. Seat Altea Noisy front suspension Vauxhall Antara Unable to engage reverse in auto box Citroen C3 Citronc3vtr anti pollution light comes on and engine loses power. your 2006 — 2009 Ford Fusion or Mercury Milan with the 2.3l four cylinder engine and five-speed (FNR5) automatic transmission. Read these instructions thoroughly before completing the procedure and have them handy during the procedure. Troubleshooting is available at the end of this document for specific steps where you may encounter problems Recognizing almost immediately there was a real problem with these cars, our firm began doing the work necessary to research the transmission issues and begin formalizing a mass action effort for owners of the Fusion. Which brings us to now. If you are the owner of a 2010-2017 Ford Fusion and have faced repeated transmission issues, including. My 06 Ford Fusion has been slightly jacked up for the last two years and it is driving me crazy. While I've had intermittent starting problems for some time, I think I've stumbled across a rather important realization. Every day I drive my car to the local train station. Every day, 10 hours later, I drive my car home from the train station

Ford Fusion Engine hesitates during acceleration Inspection at your home or office. If the mechanic believes the problem is the fuel pump, he or she will remove the fuel tank if necessary to inspect the pump. If the pump has indeed failed, the mechanic will replace it. If the fuel tank itself it beginning to show signs of age, it may be. Ford Fusion Model Year Specific Forums. 2006-2009 Ford Fusion. 2010-2012 Ford Fusion. 2013 Ford Fusion. 2014 Ford Fusion. 2015 Ford Fusion. 2016 Ford Fusion. 2017 Ford Fusion. 2018 Ford Fusion The Ford Fusion is a mid-size sedan first introduced in 2006. It remains a favorite amongst many Americans as it delivers solid performance, a smooth ride and a spacious interior. Despite being one of the most popular vehicles on the market, it's had its fair share of problems Matt writes:. Hi Sajeev, I'm a long time lurker on the truth about cars, it's probably of my favorite car website‎! The problem I'm having is with my 2010 Ford Fusion SEL, I bought it brand new back in May 2009 and now with 175,000KM (Canadian!) it's been a great car until this recent issue has popped up and neither I or a glass shop or a Ford Dealer can figure it out

I have a 2009 Ford Fusion SEL, and having problems with my

1. Engine Stalls and Hesitation. One of the most prevalent problems with the Ford Fusion is an engine that stalls, hesitates or performs inconsistently. This problem is that this problem could have catastrophic repercussion that could result in injury to yourself and any passengers and incredibly costly repairs to your car The moonroof on your Ford Fusion may be showing its age if you've owned it for a number of years. A number of problems can develop with the Fusion's moonroof. Debris can get lodged in the moonroof track, causing leaks, or the fuse for the roof can blow out. Regardless of the issue, simple troublehsooting can. Ford's Focus, Fusion and Fiesta, models have been plagued with transmission problems in recent years. This began after owners were buying or leasing the popular cars. During the time that the federal fuel emissions regulations passed and gas prices rose, Ford found itself working against their competitors to create a durable yet fuel. The top transmission problems are the transmission slipping, the car shifting hard, a bumping sound when the car comes to a stop, lurching, and transmission failure. The typical repair cost to fix the Ford Fusion transmission problems in the 2011 model is around $3,040 to replace the entire transmission at 50,000 miles Well my wifes 2009 Ford Flex is having the exact same problems listed in your posts. Trip #1 to the dealer $350 they claimed a mouse built a nest under the hood and ate through a wire. I am not going to play around this is a crooked dealer who is new to Oklahoma City because they were run out of North Texas

Kia Hyundai AC air conditioning fix evaporator temperature2005 FORD Fusion specs, Engine size 1400cm3, Fuel typeFord Escape 2008-2012: problems, interior photos, engine2009 Honda Element: 40 High-Res Photos, Details andFord Fusion and Mercury Milan Probed Over Potential

The cost of diagnosing the P1289 2009 FORD FUSION code is 1.0 hour of labor. The auto repair's diagnosis time and labor rates vary by location, vehicle's make and model, and even your engine type. Most auto repair shops charge between $75 and $150 per hour 3 Replies. There is a horn relay that goes out and a steering wheel clock spring that could be bad. Here are a few guides and a wiring diagram to help you get the problem fixed. Check out the diagrams (Below). Please let us know what you find. We are interested to see what it is Most commonly reported Ford Fusion transmission problems: Shuddering, hesitating in 2012-2014 models Cost to fix: $1250. Ford Fusion owners listed their complaints at repairpal.com and the message is clear. Transmissions in 2012-2014 Ford Fusions are literally hate-worthy, with some owners resorting to profanity in order to express their feelings Basic Electrical Theory Electrical Components Switches & Relays Wiring Harness Test Equipment Testing with a Multi-meter. If you want all the premium wiring diagrams that are available for your vehicle that are accessible on-line right now - WIRING DIAGRAMS for just $19.95 you can have full on-line access to everything you need including premium wiring diagrams, fuse and component locations. 2009 Ford Focus Vibration problems. Jump to Latest Follow 1 - 19 of 19 Posts Ford Forum is a community to discuss all things Ford. Check out our discussions on the Ford Escape, Mustang, Edge, F-150, Raptor, Explorer, Focus, Fusion, Fiesta and more! Full Forum Listing. Explore Our Forums. Australian Falcons General Tech Cleveland Tech The. 2009 Ford Fusion Digital Instrument Panel Service Bulletin 367260. NHTSA Item Number: 10054926. Service Bulletin Number: CSP-13N03. Date of Bulletin: Mar 05, 2014. Component: Digital Instrument Panel. 2009 Ford Fusion Air Bags Service Bulletin 310413. NHTSA Item Number: 10038965. Service Bulletin Number: SIS-21841

  • Sticker Organizer box.
  • How to draw a heart with wings video.
  • Restaurant revitalization Reddit.
  • Top creative brands.
  • UGA 2023 commits.
  • Best photo Cleaner for iPad.
  • University of Toronto application deadline 2021.
  • The messengers (2007) tamil dubbed movie download.
  • Video background music software free download PC.
  • Laser lipo buffalo hump.
  • When is Patagonia sale 2020.
  • Kid rock first kiss lyrics.
  • Chronic hepatitis B cure 2021.
  • Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale Plantation.
  • Brand mascots in India.
  • 2018 Ford F 150 engine 3.0 l v6 diesel.
  • Pagoda cold wave Lotion mercury drug.
  • Duraseal country white on red oak.
  • Pap ko English me kya kehte.
  • Dinner date San Diego.
  • Look busy do nothing meaning in Urdu.
  • Swollen mammary glands after spay dog.
  • PVC recycling NZ.
  • A Time to Break Silence quotes.
  • Canon mg2522 repair.
  • Botox for gummy smile cost Reddit.
  • Duke of Deception WW84.
  • Ten Pin arcade.
  • Wildlife stuffed animals.
  • Delta phone number.
  • Height increase exercise for Girl.
  • Prontosan generic Name.
  • Surrey Hills photography.
  • Medial collateral ligament exercises pdf.
  • Heat resistant paint B&M.
  • The Last of the Mohicans full movie 123movies.
  • Garden arch design plans.
  • Party video background.
  • British Hairdressing Awards winners.
  • Armitage Ceiling Fan.
  • Political trends in the Philippines 2020.